Този сайт използва "бисквитки" (cookies) за своята ефективност. Продължавайки напред, Вие сe съгласявате с нашата Политика за поверителност

National Association of the Municipalities in Republic of Bulgaria




The European Committee of the Regions (CoR) was founded in 1994. It is the political assembly of local and regional authorities in the European Union (EU) and assists in the development of EU policies and legislation.

CoR has 329 members representing local and regional authorities from all 27​ EU Member States. Their alternates are also 329. The term in office is 5 years. The number of delegates in the national delegations is determined according to the population in the respective country.

Bulgarian national delegation has 12 full members and 12 alternates. They are nominated by NAMRB Management Board and approved by the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Bulgaria. Each national delegation has a President. For mandate 2020-2025 the President of the Bulgarian delegation is Ms. Tanya Hristova, Mayor of Gabrovo Municipality.

CoR organizes up to six plenary sessions per year, where more than 50 opinions on EU legislation are adopted. It also conducts over 40 stakeholder consultations and organizes more than 300.

CoR members are grouped according to their political affiliation – EPPPESRenew EuropeECREAThe Greens​ – and areas of interest – commissions.

Six commissions made up of members and grouped by policy areas analyse the legislative texts drafted by the European Commission and draw up opinions, which are then discussed and adopted at CoR plenary sessions.

President of CoR is Vasco Alv​​es Cordeiro (Azores, Portugal, PES) and First Vice-President is Apostolos Tzitzikostas (Greece, EPP). Both were elected during the 138th Plenary Session held on 12 February 2020 for a period of 2,5 years. The Secretary General of CoR, who is responsible for the administration, is Petr Blížkovský, elected on this position on 7 October 2019 for a 5-year term.

The governing bodies of CoR are the Assembly of Representatives of Local and Regional Authorities, the Bureau, the Conference of Presidents and the President. The Bureau is composed by the President, First Vice-President, 27 other Vice-Presidents (one for each Member State), 26 ​other members and chairmen of the political groups.

​Bulgarian national delegation for 2020-2025 term in office can be found here